Why does it feel like I’m starting over?

Posted on

healthymommy4life

I’m not exactly sure how 1 or 2 rest days became 9.  Yes, I said 9.  I ran 10 miles on a Friday and then it was super busy over the weekend and before I knew it, it was 9 days of resting.  Everyone was sick and I was feeling blah, and then I didn’t want to run anymore.  I actually thought of giving up.  I know myself and when I take more than a couple of days off from working out, it gets so hard for me to get back into it.  That’s why I try not to have more than 2 days of resting in a row.  Luckily I had the hubby to help me start all over again.  We both were not feeling 100% but we had to get out and run.  We ran 6 miles yesterday and I hit the gym this morning for some strength training.  Oh man, it…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

